Donate to the YDA


The team faces sizable operating expenses in travel costs and registration fees, which increase annually as we expand our freshman classes and our international engagements.

We also engage in substantial charity work and service, much of it funded by the benevolence of our alumni, parents, and friends. Each April, we host the free Osterweis tournament for nearly two hundred Connecticut high school students. Our members offer free debate coaching to local New Haven high school students through the Urban Debate League. And at all of our tournaments, we grant steep discounts to those who wish to compete but face financial constraints.

Checks should be made out to the Yale Debate Association and sent to the address below.

Yale Debate Association
P.O. Box 205955
New Haven, CT 06520

Thank you for your generosity!


Our Donors


Rollin G. Osterweis Level: $2000-$2999

David Trinh

John Chester Adams Level: $1000-$1999

Miles Gersh

Deborah Rhode

Stephanie Vardavas

Triangulars Level: $500-$999

Adam Jed

Peter Rohrbach

David Yergin

Championship Level: $250-$499

Nick Cugini

Raymond Agran

Marvin Chatinover

Adam Chilton

Jay Cox

Orin Kramer

Jeffrey Kulkarni

Sarah Marberg

Krista McGruder

Frederick Meyer

Stephen Neuwirth

Steve Umin

General Donor Level

Jeff Bandman

Paul R. Bardack

Anthony Brett

Michael Calhoon

Perry Dane

Eric Fishman

Austen Furse III

Rodger Gabrielson

Tamar Gendler

Edwin Gonzondsky

Charles Jefferson

William Kilborne

Charles A. Krause

Meir Kryger

Aaron Lemon-Strauss

Don Leufen

Martin Levin

Victoria Lord

Kent and Valerie May

Peter Oddleifson

John and Caroline Rohrbach

Richard Ruback

Richard Seeborg

Peter H. Seed

Joe Smith

Stephen Susman

Andrew Towne

Jerry Vildostegui

Brian Weinstein

Stephen Wilson

Aaron Zelinsky

Samuel Zurier